World

Heat Advisory issued July 18 at 8:55PM CDT until July 19 at 9:00PM CDT by NWS Midland/Odessa TX

Heat Advisory issued July 18 at 8:55PM CDT until July 19 at 9:00PM CDT by NWS Midland/Odessa TX #Heat #Advisory #issued #July #855PM #CDT #July #900PM #CDT #NWS #MidlandOdessa Welcome to Viasildes, here is the new story we have for you today:

You Can Click Here To View Restricted Videos/Images in this Article

* WHAT…Temperatures 95 to 99 in the mountains, 105 to 109 in the
plains, and 110 to 113 in the Pecos and Rio Grande valleys.

* WHERE…All of West Texas and southeast New Mexico.

* WHEN…From noon CDT /11 AM MDT/ to 9 PM CDT /8 PM MDT/
Tuesday.

* IMPACTS…Hot temperatures may cause heat illnesses to occur.
Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out
of the sun, and check up on relatives and neighbors. Young
children and pets should never be left unattended in vehicles
under any circumstances.

Take extra precautions if you work or spend time outside. When
possible reschedule strenuous activities to early morning or
evening. Know the signs and symptoms of heat exhaustion and heat
stroke. Wear lightweight and loose fitting clothing when
possible. To reduce risk during outdoor work, the Occupational
Safety and Health Administration recommends scheduling frequent
rest breaks in shaded or air conditioned environments. Anyone
overcome by heat should be moved to a cool and shaded location.
Heat stroke is an emergency! Call 9 1 1.

BE PART OF THE CONVERSATION

KVIA ABC 7 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Click Here To Continue Reading from Source

Related Articles

Back to top button